Cape Cod Charter Guys Customer Reviews

Ratings & Reviews Summary -

5.0072 reviews
5.00
out of 5
Based on 72 ratings
100%
recommended
Based on 72 recommendations
5
72
4
3
2
1
Our Guide is loved for...

Best Reviews

TK

Todd Karalius

November 23, 2023

no more
E

Ethan

October 25, 2023

Just a tremendous time. Captain Ross and his mate were awesome. We were three guys with no fishing experience and they helped us feel comfortable and ensured we had a top notch experience. Not only did we all catch fish, but had the chance to see a bunch of whales too! Felt really lucky that we had picked Cape Cod Charter Guys and I will be using them for any and all other fishing trips. Can’t wait to take the family out next summer!

no more
RW

Robert Weinert

September 24, 2023

Captain Ross is the best! In foul weather and windy conditions he still had us on fish all day. He taught us a lot of invaluable techniques for getting them in the boat as well. Caught our first Albie which was amazing! Impeccable conditions on the brand new boat. Highly recommend and will definitely be back on the water with him again.

Read More
img
B

Brian

September 9, 2023

We had an amazing morning out on the water off PTown with Capt Ross and his terrific son, JJ. Caught our limit of strippers within 20 minutes and they went above and beyond to make sure we got them all in the boat and then filleted them to perfection. Two very positive and engaged professionals. We had ceviche and fish tacos for lunch once we got off the state of the art one of a kind boat. Exceeded our expectation and we will be back soon. Life is short,  go with the best on the Cape!

Read More
img
B

Brittany

August 21, 2023

We had a great morning with Captain Ross and his first mate Jaden. We had 4 teenagers, my husband and myself. We caught lots of striped bass, saw whales, seals and thoroughly enjoyed the morning. Definitely will be a memory for our family and we will be back. 

Read More
imgimgimg
S

Scott

August 17, 2023

Fishing with Cape Cod Charter Guyz Thursday the 17th was fast and furious!! Catching many different species of fish with many keeper sea bass. Big fish of the day was an 8 ft. brown shark who decided to eat a sea bass we just hooked on to. Took us over an hour to pull this bruiser alongside the boat. If it wasn't for the expertise of Captain Ross handling the boat, we would have broken off several times as the shark kept wanting to go under the boat . We brought the fish to the side of the boat with a light rod and reel used for sea bass. Shark was over 200lbs. Such an exceptional job by Captain Ross and his first mate Jayden. The day with them made a memory forever . Can't thank them enough!! You will be happy if you go fishing with them. We give a 5 Star Rating for the Charter Guyz!!

Read More
imgimg
A

Alan

August 1, 2023

You can stop your review search here! Went on a trip with Captain Ross and had a great time. He went above and beyond expectations and we have been on many other fishing trips. He went the extra mile for our group. We booked a six hour trip for stripped bass. Definitely book the longer trip. You will not be disappointed.

Read More
imgimg
J

John

July 23, 2023

First charter with captain ross and won’t be the last. He went above and beyond to get us on this fish. very knowledgeable about the area and where the fish are. would recommend him to everybody. very fun charter, even got us to see dolphins on the way back! we all said we are coming back next year once we got back!

no more
Y

Yet-Ming

July 23, 2023

Our second trip with Capt Ross and JJ this season - they put us over LOTS of big fish eager to hammer the lures, all of us had a great time and the youngsters especially left with huge smiles! We had 6 on board ranging from total novices to 50-year fishing veterans. We learned a lot about fish ecology and behavior and how to fish as well. What a smooth fast boat, and all the gear is top-notch. JJ is magic with his handling of the fish you want to keep and your catch will get home in tip-top shape. Can't wait to go again!

Read More
M

Marc

July 22, 2023

My daughter and I went out with Captain Ross and First Mate JJ last Sunday and had one of the best times we have ever had. We have practically no fishing experience and we caught so many fish that we lost count!! As we were riding back my daughter asked if we could go out with Captain Ross every year.  Captain Ross and JJ, thanks for a great day and a fantastic memory. Looking forward to seeing you again next year. 

no more
T

Town

July 18, 2023

We had a fantastic morning with Captain Ross and JJ. They were both fun and personable, and clearly very knowledgeable. We got out to a neat area (NE of the extreme tip of Cape Cod), and they got us into bluefish quickly. They got each of us onto fish almost immediately upon stopping, and we were so busy with fish that the "half day" was up before we knew it. We came back with a half-ton of fish, and smiles on our faces. Many thanks to these guys!

Read More
T

Tim

July 11, 2023

By far the best charter you could find on the cape. Don’t hesitate to book you won’t regret it been going out with captain Ross and Jayden for a few years now and they never disappoint. They’ll make your bucket list fish come true. 

Read More
imgimg
I

Ian

July 11, 2023

Great trip.  Very knowledgeable and willing to teach.  Put safety first, engaged my 2 8yr old boys, and caught lots of fish.  Would do it again in a heart beat.  Thanks for the adventure.

no more
Y

Yet-Ming

July 4, 2023

Capt Ross and Jaden are the best. Beautiful and fast boat, great new gear, and we could see on the fishfinder that they were putting us over an incredible number of fish. Our two teenagers loved it.

no more
J

Jeffrey

June 30, 2023

Had a great time. Capt Ross and JJ works hard to get you on the fish

no more

Top Ranked Cape Cod Fishing Charter for 2023!

About Cape Cod Charter Guys' Reviews

If you are looking for the best fishing charters on Cape Cod, look no further than Captain Ross and his team at Cape Cod Charter Guys. Our reviews speak for themselves - our customers consistently praise us as the top fishing charter company in the area. But what sets us apart from other charters? 


First of all, we have a deep knowledge of the waters off Cape Cod. We know where to find the biggest fish and how to catch them. Whether you're a seasoned angler or a first-timer, we can provide an exciting and rewarding experience that will exceed your expectations. And with our state-of-the-art equipment and expert guidance, you'll have everything you need to reel in that big catch.


But don't just take our word for it - check out our reviews!